Canadian Dollar Trends Dashboard

  • Auckland 2:31 PM
  • Sydney 12:31 PM
  • Hong Kong 9:31 AM
  • London 1:31 AM
  • Toronto 9:31 PM
Interbank Spot: Bid: 0.8874    Ask: 0.8878
For information purposes onlyFor informational purposes only. Please read Terms of Use for further information.

CanadianForex Commentary

Spooky Canadian GDP Disappoints

Calvin Kuk

US Dollar vs Canadian Dollar: Canadian GDP came in at -0.1% when the market anticipated a flat reading at 0.0%, taking the USDCAD back through 1.1200 and the 1.1247 resistance wh... ...read more

Forex News

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ slides on soft Canadian GDP, U.S. dollar flows

Saturday, 01 November 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar dropped to its weakest level in more than a week against its U.S. counterpart on Friday after data showed the country's economy unexpectedly shrank in August for the first time in eight months....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ closes little changed, lower oil prices weigh

Saturday, 25 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar gave up early gains against the U.S. greenback to close flat on Friday, with traders exhibiting a dogged determination to sell the currency on any gains. It gained 0.4 percent for the week....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ marginally softer after swings on retail sales, BoC

Thursday, 23 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar finished the session slightly weaker against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday, as investors digested unexpectedly weak August retail sales and the Bank of Canada's statement....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ stronger, all eyes on Bank of Canada statement

Wednesday, 22 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar strengthened against the U.S. dollar and outperformed other major currencies on Tuesday after last week's volatility, while investor focus shifted to Wednesday's monetary policy statement by the Bank of Canada....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ little changed as investors look to Bank of Canada

Tuesday, 21 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar was little changed against the greenback on Monday, supported by figures showing an unexpected rise in domestic wholesale trade in August, while investors were looking ahead to the Bank of Canada's policy statement later this...read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weakens but recovers from the worst of volatile week

Saturday, 18 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar weakened modestly against the greenback on Friday, consolidating as world markets ended the week on a calmer note after days of being rocked by worries about the health of the global economy....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ firms after U.S. data, bounces off five-year low

Thursday, 16 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar rose against the greenback on Wednesday, bouncing off a more than five-year low as it ran into technical resistance, though analysts still expect the loonie could have further room to fall....read more

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weaker as global fears outweigh job gains

Saturday, 11 October 2014 | Reuters

The Canadian dollar weakened against the greenback on Friday as concerns about global growth drove investors to the safety of the U.S. dollar and outweighed a stronger-than-expected Canadian employment report. The U.S....read more

Currency Converter


Market Rate For information purposes only. Terms of Use
For details, see My FX Dashboard

For CanadianForex’s customer rate
Log In or Register Now
Rate: 0.8874
=
Rate: 1.1269
=

Register Free

For international money transfers at better rates than the banks, register now.


Get our free commentary



RSS Follow Google Plus Follow on LinkedIn

Get free rate alerts

/
 
Choose currency pair and enter the exchange rate. An alert will be triggered when the exchange rate is reached and an email will be sent to you. You can unsubscribe any time and your email address is safe – see our Privacy Policy.

NOTE: These rates are for informational purposes only

        © 2014 Copyright